• /
  • 事件
  • /
  • FHJC 于 7 月 30 日举办免费无障碍设计与施工网络研讨会

FHJC 于 7 月 30 日举办免费无障碍设计与施工网络研讨会

照片:伯纳德-克莱纳

2024 年 6 月 27 日

为建筑师和律师提供继续教育学分

7 月 30 日星期二,在 公平住房正义中心 (FHJC) 将举办另一场免费网络研讨会,题为 无障碍住房:公民权利.

本次网络研讨会旨在提高对无障碍法律和法规的认识,并帮助确保新建筑从一开始就得到正确的设计和建造。建筑师、建设者、承包商、建筑工程师、房地产专业人士、律师、政府官员、残疾人权利倡导者和其他人将获得有关联邦公平住房无障碍要求的详细和可靠的信息。

讲习班上的指导将由两位全国知名的住房无障碍专家提供:律师 Scott P. Moore 他是美国联邦公平住房法规定的设计和施工要求方面的主要法律专家之一。 拉里-弗莱明 他是一位建筑师和无障碍问题顾问,在该领域有数十年的经验,对无障碍法律和标准有很好的了解,并有相当的实践经验。加入他们的还有 伊丽莎白-格罗斯曼 (Elizabeth Grossman)他将讨论 FHJC 的作用和 FHJC 最近的诉讼。

研讨会将在以下地点举行 7 月 30 日星期二下午 1:00 - 4:00.免费参加,但需提前报名。点击 这里  或访问 bit.ly/FHJCWebinarJuly30 以了解更多信息并注册。

斐济家庭健康和司法委员会已被 纽约州建筑委员会 作为一个经批准的纽约持牌建筑师继续教育的提供者。因此,该课程符合纽约建筑师继续教育要求的三个标准之一,是可以接受的。然而,这门课程是否符合所有三项要求,要由持证者自己决定。

斐济家庭健康和司法委员会向 纽约州法律继续教育委员会 本次网络研讨会的认证工作尚未完成。

要报名参加这一重要的网络研讨会,请点击 这里 或访问 bit.ly/FHJCWebinarJuly30.欲了解更多信息,请联系 FHJC 通讯协调员 克雷格-沃萊茨科 (Craig Waletzko) 在 cwaletzko@fairhousingjustice.org。

本次活动由以下机构提供资金 纽约州住宅和社区重建.

FHJC是一个非营利性民权组织,其使命是消除住房歧视;促进政策和方案,以促进开放、无障碍和包容性的社区;并加强纽约市地区公平住房法的执行。

• /
  • Events
  • /
  • FHJC Hosts Free Accessible Design and Construction Webinar July 30

FHJC Hosts Free Accessible Design and Construction Webinar July 30

Photo © by Bernard Kleina

June 27, 2024

CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDITS AVAILABLE FOR ARCHITECTS AND ATTORNEYS

On Tuesday July 30, the Fair Housing Justice Center (FHJC) will be hosting another in their series of free webinars entitled Accessible Housing: A Civil Right.

This webinar is being offered to increase awareness of accessibility laws and regulations, and to help ensure that new buildings are designed and constructed correctly right from the start. Architects, builders, contractors, building engineers, real estate professionals, attorneys, government officials, disability rights advocates, and others will be provided with detailed and reliable information about federal fair housing accessibility requirements.

Instruction at the workshop will be provided by two nationally known experts on housing accessibility: Attorney Scott P. Moore is one of the nation’s leading legal experts on design and construction requirements under the Federal Fair Housing Act. Larry Fleming is an architect and consultant on accessibility issues with decades of experience in the field, excellent knowledge of accessibility laws and standards, and considerable practical experience. They will be joined by Elizabeth Grossman, the FHJC’s Executive Director/General Counsel, who will discuss the role of the FHJC and recent FHJC litigation.

The workshop will take place Tuesday, July 30 from 1:00 – 4:00 PM. There is no fee to attend, but advanced registration is required. Click HERE  or visit bit.ly/FHJCWebinarJuly30 to learn more and to register.

The FHJC is listed by The NY State Board of Architecture as an approved provider of continuing education for architects licensed in New York. As such, this course meets one of the three criteria for it to be found acceptable towards New York’s continuing education requirements for architects. However, it is up to the licensee to determine if this course meets all three of the requirements.

The FHJC’s application to The New York State Continuing Legal Education Board for accreditation of this webinar is pending.

To sign up for this important webinar, click HERE or visit bit.ly/FHJCWebinarJuly30. For more information, contact FHJC Communications Coordinator Craig Waletzko at cwaletzko@fairhousingjustice.org.

This event is made possible with funding from New York State Homes and Community Renewal.

The mission of the FHJC, a nonprofit civil rights organization, is to eliminate housing discrimination; promote policies and programs that foster open, accessible, and inclusive communities; and strengthen enforcement of fair housing laws in the New York City region.